top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKibz

How to Instantly Get Someone’s Attention with ONE Word

There’s a word that perks up our ears whenever we hear it.

Anyone that says it will get our attention instantly.



That word is…


YOUR NAME!




If you think about it, your name is a noise your family and friends made whenever they wanted your attention.

You’ve been hearing this since you were born.



“A person's name is to that person, the sweetest, most important sound in any language.”

– Dale Carnegie






This is how I keep my cold calls from hanging up.


This is how I greet all the teenagers at my counseling facility upon arriving for my shift.


There’s something about acknowledging a person that shows that their existence and presence is being noticed.






I guess you can say it feels nice for someone to pay attention to us.



We must remember that the human spirit yearns for recognition.

16 views0 comments
bottom of page