top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKibz

How to Use the 5 Love Languages for Mental Health (Part 6/6)

PHYSICAL TOUCH.



I know what you’re thinking…




It doesn’t always have to be intimate or sexual.

I'm a mental health counselor troubled teens, and

I’ve had clients vent to me, asking for ANYONE to hug them because their parents never do.

Even though they beg them to.

It rips my soul apart hearing that.



You might have good intentions and want to hug just about everyone if you could.

Some might not want one.

However, any kind of physical touch can show that you’re there for them.

Whether it’s placing your hand on their shoulder,

Giving a high five,

Fist-bump if you have to.




Whatever method you choose,

Make sure you comfortably show them that they’re being noticed.

The last thing you want is to have someone feel like they’re being ignored.



Physical touch says: “I'm on your side.”

9 views0 comments
bottom of page