top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKibz

How we Absorb Experiences toward Our Mental Health

I love drinking diet soda.

I don’t feel guilty because there are ZERO carbs.



Now imagine a glass of diet coke on an edge of a table.

I’m rushing out of the house to get to work and I clumsily bump into this table.

The soda falls and spills all over my Statuario marble floor.




I open the cabinet under my sink

And grab a brand new sponge.



I peel the cellophane wrapper off

And begin to wipe up the liquid off the ground.



My question is:

Once I wring out and SQUEEZE the sponge over the sink,

What do you expect to come out of it?



BROWN SODA.



If I wiped up fruit punch,

What do you expect to come out?



FRUIT PUNCH.





When life squeezes you,


The only thing that comes out of you



Is what’s in you.

14 views0 comments
bottom of page