top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKibz

The 3 Words You Need to Replace for Better Mental Health

Making slight shifts in your everyday vocabulary drastically improves your well-being and vitality, believe it or not.



The way you think (aka “self-talk”) shows up in your words then shows up in your behavior.

If positive affirmations are too difficult for you right now, that’s okay!






Reframe your thinking with these 3 words:



Replace “but” to “AND

“And” is a conjunction. It gives equal importance to what you’re including.

“But” negates the former and focuses on the latter.





Replace “to me” to “FOR ME

Go from “Why is this happening to me?” To “I understand why this is happening FOR me.”



Replace “have to” to “GET TO

You can wake up miserable and say “I have to go to work.”

The shift occurs when you say “I get to.”





Reframing your perspective gives your mental health new meaning and purpose.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page