top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKibz

Whose Reality is it, Anyway?

When you have a strong sense of who you are,

Your belief system will give you leverage against those who oppose you.



What do I mean by that?

Our sense of reality is determined by the time we’re 6 years old.






The things people tell us about who we are

Can determine the direction we go.



This is crucial during childhood.



When we have solid boundaries about who we are,

The harmful words people say won’t avail.




Example:

During elementary school, I was a “Math-lete.”

I performed better at math than some kids and joined competitions.



A bully tried to tell me I was stupid.

He was 1000% certain.





Many kids would accept this towards themselves, unfortunately, because of this certainty.

However, I knew I was smart because I used big words he couldn’t comprehend.



YOU determine your reality.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page